Yolanda Coentro
President & Chief Executive Officer

Aviva Argote
Faculty Director & Vice President

Nate Bae Kupel
Associate Director, New England

Joelle Chamberland
Operations Manager

Claudia Frazer
Development Coordinator

Audrey Gillis
Development Director

Patrick Kirby
Chief Growth Officer & Executive Vice President



Board of Directors

Yolanda Coentro
President and CEO, Institute for Nonprofit Practice

Tom Bendheim
Founder and CEO, b7 Properties

Josh Chalmers
CEO, Earth2, LLC

Barry Dym
Founder and former CEO, Institute for Nonprofit Practice

Matt Epstein
Director and Co-Chair, Goulston & Storrs, Retail, Restaurant & Consumer Group

Pat Gray
Nonprofit Consultant and Coach

Marcia Hertz
Marketing and Communications Professional

Justin Kang
Vice President, Strategy and Growth, Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce and Executive Director, City Awake

Kathy Plazak
President, Plazak Associates

Mark Rosen
Chair, Co-Founder and Advisory Director, Charlesbank Capital Partners

David Shapiro


Community Fellows Program Faculty

Aviva Argote
Faculty Director & Vice President, Institute for Nonprofit Practice

Tammy Tai
Independent Consultant

Angie Jaimez
Director of Impact and Evaluation, Lewis Family Foundation

Carl Thompson
Executive Director, Boys and Girls Club of Boston

Management Seminar Faculty

Bill Allen 
Adjunct Lecturer, International and Public Affairs, Brown University

Bob Giannino 
Chief Executive Officer, uAspire

David Howse
Associate Vice President & Executive Director, ArtsEmerson, Emerson College

Shaheer Mustafa
President & CEO, HopeWell

Neil Nicoll
President Emeritus, YMCA of the USA

Practice Seminar Faculty

Richard Brothers
Independent Consultant

Anna Cano Morales
Associate Vice President for Community, Equity, and Diversity, Rhode Island College

Selvin Chambers
Executive Director, Root NS, Inc.

Yi-Chin Chen
Executive Director, Friends of the Children, Boston

George Chu
Partner, Room40 Group

Paola Fernandez
Assistant Vice President, Community Outreach and Business Development, Pawtucket Credit Union

Mary Sylvia Harrison
Vice President for Programs, Nellie Mae Education Foundation

Charmane Higgins
Chief Operations Officer, more.BOSTON

Dan Holin
Director of Special Projects, UTEC

Patrick Kirby
Chief Growth Officer & Executive Vice President, Institute for Nonprofit Practice

James Lehane
Independent Consultant

Sandra McCroom
President & CEO, Children’s Services of Roxbury

Heather McMann
Executive Director, Groundwork Lawrence

Robin Vann Ricca
Vice President, Organizational Development & Human Resources, Road Scholar

Linda Sopheap Sou
Senior Director of Strategy and Innovation, Lowell Community Health Center

Mike Wasserman
Executive Director, Boston Debate League

Isa Woldeguiorguis
Executive Director, The Center for Hope and Healing


Guest Faculty and Special Instructors

Luba Falk Feigenberg
Research Advisor, Making Caring Common Project at Harvard University Graduate School of Education

Ben Mahnke
Partner, Room40 Group

Dan Pallotta
Founder, The Bolder Board Training